The West Central Area Board of Independent School District No. 2342, Barrett, Minnesota, met for a committee meeting on Wednesday, **May 3rd, 2023**, at 5:30PM in the Secondary School Media Center. The meeting was called to order at 5:31PM by the Chair of the Board, Michelle Nessman.

Roll Call Here: Christenson, Nessman, Olson, Sabolik, Sanstead, Ulrich, Strunk

Absent: None

Motion by Ulrich, second by Sabolik to approve the modified agenda. MCU

Presentation of the Washington DC trip was given by Nate Wood and students who went on the trip.

Presentation regarding the Environmental Learning Center was given by Chuck Meidl.

The following reports were given:

1. Technology Coordinator Kevin McNamara 2. Community Education Megan Dotts 3. Activities Director Jacob Foslien (written) 4. Buildings & Grounds Director Chad Norenberg 5. Elementary Principal Natalie Prasch 6. Secondary Principal Jessica Holland 7. Business Manager Diane Powers 8. Superintendent Paul Brownlow

Motion by Sabolik, second by Ulrich to approve the consent agenda. MCU

1. Approve the following Personnel Items:

Resignations:

- a. Jessica Holland, Secondary Principal
- b. Cindy Mau, Middle School Counsellor
- c. Sueann Wilson, Assistant Cook at North Elementary

Contract(s)/Notice(s) of Assignment:

a. Emily Anderson, English Teacher

Motion by Sanstead, second by Strunk to remove WCA policy 506 and revisit in June with WCA's current practice(s) clarified within the policy.

Students with IEPs from School Grounds

First reading of the following policies with statutory and recommended changes by MSBA and/or

updates.

- a. Policy #532 Use of Peace Officers and Crisis Teams to Remove
- b. Policy #603 Curriculum Development
- c. Policy #611 Home Schooling

Motion by Christenson, second by Ulrich to approve Resolution to Terminate Employment of a District Employee.

The following items were discussed:

- Budgeted Capital Outlay
- 2. Facilities
- 3. Business Manager

Motion by Strunk, seconded by Olson to adjourn the meeting at 7:27pm. MCU

| Approved on | , 2023, by |
|-------------------------------|------------|
| | |
| Michelle Nessman, Board Chair | |
| | |
| Sara Strunk, Board Clerk | |